Our Team

The Wallace Center is part of the Enterprise and Agriculture Group at Winrock International and one of two program units in that group focused on addressing social, economic and environmental needs in the United States. 

Learn more about Wallace Center's vision, values, and approach, and browse our current work.

In addition to a talented team of professionals on our staff, the Wallace Center benefits from top-notch Winrock International support, including an administrative team, a human resources unit, and the information technology group. The Wallace Center draws expertise from other Winrock International program units as well, such as: Renewable and Clean Energy, Agriculture, Women’s Empowerment, Youth Leadership and Education, Forestry and Natural Resource Management, and Ecosystems Services.

Winrock International’s diverse and experienced board of directors provides professional and committed leadership that keeps the Wallace Center and other Winrock units at the forefront of innovation as they strive to accomplish Winrock’s mission.


John Fisk  Director of Strategy and Partnerships 703-879-6556  jfisk@winrock.org

John Fisk
Director of Strategy and Partnerships
703-879-6556
jfisk@winrock.org

Natilee McGruder  Communications Officer 501-232-8780  Natilee.McGruder@winrock.org

Natilee McGruder
Communications Officer
501-232-8780
Natilee.McGruder@winrock.org

Susan Schempf   Program Officer, Community Based Food Systems 501-280-3067  susan.schempf@winrock.org

Susan Schempf
Program Officer, Community Based Food Systems
501-280-3067
susan.schempf@winrock.org

Steve Warshawer  Sr. Technical Specialist, Regional Food Economies  Steve.Warshawer@winrock.org

Steve Warshawer
Sr. Technical Specialist, Regional Food Economies
Steve.Warshawer@winrock.org

Andrew Carberry  Sr. Program Associate, Community Based Food Systems 501-280-3028  andrew.carberry@winrock.org

Andrew Carberry
Sr. Program Associate, Community Based Food Systems
501-280-3028
andrew.carberry@winrock.org

Elisabeth Spratt  Sr. Program Associate, Resilient Agriculture and Ecosystems 703-302-6554  Elisabeth.Spratt@winrock.org

Elisabeth Spratt
Sr. Program Associate, Resilient Agriculture and Ecosystems
703-302-6554
Elisabeth.Spratt@winrock.org

Kelsey Vergin  Program Associate, Resilient Agriculture and Ecosystems 703-302-6605  kelsey.vergin@winrock.org

Kelsey Vergin
Program Associate, Resilient Agriculture and Ecosystems
703-302-6605
kelsey.vergin@winrock.org

Lucy Jodlowska  Executive Director 703-302-6596   lucyna.jodlowska@winrock.org

Lucy Jodlowska
Executive Director
703-302-6596
lucyna.jodlowska@winrock.org

Pete Huff  Program Officer, Resilient Agriculture and Ecosystems 571-409-7144  pete.huff@winrock.org

Pete Huff
Program Officer, Resilient Agriculture and Ecosystems
571-409-7144
pete.huff@winrock.org

Cheryl Danley  Program Officer, Regional Food Economies 571-418-7435  Cheryl.Danley@winrock.org

Cheryl Danley
Program Officer, Regional Food Economies
571-418-7435
Cheryl.Danley@winrock.org

Elizabeth Atwell  Sr. Program Associate, Regional Food Economies 703-685-8699   elizabeth.atwell@winrock.org

Elizabeth Atwell
Sr. Program Associate, Regional Food Economies
703-685-8699
elizabeth.atwell@winrock.org

Jeffrey Farbman  Sr. Program Associate, Regional Food Economies 703-879-3007  jfarbman@winrock.org

Jeffrey Farbman
Sr. Program Associate, Regional Food Economies
703-879-3007
jfarbman@winrock.org

Annalina Kazickas  Sr. Program Associate, Community Based Food Systems 703-302-6532  Annalina.Kazickas@winrock.org

Annalina Kazickas
Sr. Program Associate, Community Based Food Systems
703-302-6532
Annalina.Kazickas@winrock.org

Ellie Bomstein  Program Associate 703-302-6580  ellie.bomstein@winrock.org

Ellie Bomstein
Program Associate
703-302-6580
ellie.bomstein@winrock.org

Miya Oshiro  Intern, Regional Food Economies  Miya.Oshiro@winrock.org

Miya Oshiro
Intern, Regional Food Economies
Miya.Oshiro@winrock.org

 

Wallace News


Wallace Webinars


Latest Resources


Wallace website_twitter button.png